Wednesday, April 16, 2008

Tag- Get to know me

My sister in law, Amanda, currently in the Ukraine, tagged me again. (And I don't mind, these are fun and I somehow feel more compelled to blog about these than to actually update my blog- heh!)

What I was doing 10 years ago: Wow, I really had to think about this one. Surprisingly I was still in University although that seems like a lifetime ago. It was my third and final year living in Mac Hall residence. I lived on 4th that year. I would have been studying for finals. I can't remember the classes I had except for my Ed. Phsych class -Leadership in Residence. The professor would later become my next door neighbor and one of my advisors. I think Brad and I had just gotten engaged about a month ago.

5 Things on my to do list: clean out office, tidy bedrooms, finish cleaning the bathrooms, laundry, pack away seasonal clothes and too big/small clothes for boys.

3 Bad Habits: overreacting, overreacting and being overly emotional

Places I’ve lived: Happy Valley, NFLD, Cold Lake (both North and South), AB, Laval, PQ, Edmonton, AB.

What would I do if I became a millionaire: If it was just one million- pay off the house and any debits including my student loan. Put away money for boys education. Hopefully there would be enough left over for a little frivoulous spending of new cars for Brad and I (although I would probably get the same car Brad drives now just with a couple of extra bells and whistles) and some new clothes for both of us. If it was multimillions I would help different family members in different ways and perhaps we would buy Brad his own business.

Jobs I’ve had: cashier at a convenience store, cleaner, summer fun senior monitor, before and after school care, skating instructor, babysitter, teacher, language instructor

Things you may not know about me:

I took 10 years of figure skating lessons.

My wedding dress was actually a graduation dress from one of those teen boutique type stores named Maripossa.

If I had been born 10 minutes later I would have been born an hour earlier. I was born on the night that the time goes back in the fall.

I failed a couple of classes in University which made me need to take an extra semester.

I am a huge Clay Aiken fan although I don't have the time or money to keep up with things quite as much as I did in the past. But it is still a somewhat guilty pleasure.

I love to sit down with a fictional book (a Danielle Steel or James Patterson novel) and read until the book is finished.

I am terrified of fire. I like candles and campfires but they do scare me.
I tag anyone reading who wishes to participate.

1 comment:

Amanda said...

That was fun! I learned some new things about you. I'd love to see you skate (maybe after the baby is born).